你还在为错过了今年的端午节龙舟大赛而懊恼么?你对中国这个特别的传统项目有兴趣么?现在你有一个更好的机会去体验连续三天的龙舟和啤酒的狂欢。

从2011年6月17日至19日,由香港旅游局和香港龙舟协会举办的第二届“香港龙舟嘉年华”将于尖沙咀东海滨举行。此次盛会的两大项目“莎莎2011香港国际龙舟赛”和“生力畅饮乐园”都是免费入场的。

超过200个本地和世界各地的龙舟队(包括德国,法国,澳大利亚,加拿大,日本,新加坡和中国内地)将会角逐此次竞赛。每支龙舟将会有10-20个划手从海景嘉福至永安广场对面海滨。

The San Miguel Beer Garden

“生力畅饮乐园”从下午1:00-夜晚9:30向公众开放(6月17日下午3:00开始)。看过激烈的龙舟比赛,何不妨停下了享受两杯啤酒和其他美食。现场还会有一些明星的现场表演。开幕式上还会展出一个30米长的巨型龙舟,希望能够打破健力士世界纪录。

此外,6月19日下午1:00,香港商界的名人,立法委员会委员和明星会参加一场别开生面的“名人划浴缸邀请赛”的比赛,划着塑料制的“浴缸”横渡维港。记得不要错过哦!

据说此次盛会是明年在香港举办的第八届“世界俱乐部竞标赛”作热身。

3D Dragon Painting "Leaping Dragon"

为了配合此次盛会,在尖沙咀海港城海运大厦底层展出了一幅60.46米长的巨幅的3D立体画《龙腾香江》。这幅画已经被健力士收录为世界上最长的变形画。如果你逛到尖沙咀,为什么不去看一看照一张相?这幅画的展出至持续到“香港龙舟嘉年华”结束。

map of the Dragon Boat Carnival

By |Jun 16th, 2011|

Leave A Comment

Are you still regretting that you missed the “Dragon Boat Festival” this year? Are you interested to experience this unique and traditional Chinese event? Right now you have a second chance to enjoy a three-day bash of boats and beer.

From 17th to 19th of June, 2011, the second “Hong Kong Dragon Boat Carnival” will be held by the HKTB (Hong Kong Tourist Board) and Hong Kong Dragon Boat Association in East Tsim Sha Tsui waterfront. Two major events “SaSa 2011 Hong Kong International Dragon Boat Races” and “The San Miguel Beer Garden” are both free admission.

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

Over 200 teams from the world, including Germany, France, Australia, Canada, Japan, Singapore and Mainland China etc., will participate in the contest. There will be 10-20 paddlers of each team crossing from the InterContinental Grand Stanford to opposite Wing On Plaza.

The San Miguel Beer Garden

“The San Miguel Beer Garden” will open to public from 1:00 pm to 9:30 pm (beginning on 17th of June from 3 pm). After watching the intense competitions, don’t forget to drop by and enjoy a beer and some great food. There also will be fantastic live show by the Hong Kong superstars. A thirty-meter long giant dragon boat will be exhibited at the same time, expecting to make the new record of Guinness World Records.

In addition, on 19th of June 1:00pm, lots of celebrities of Hong Kong such as business people, legislators and superstars will attend the interesting and entertaining “Celebrities Bathtub Races”,crossing Victoria harbor in the plastic “bathtub”.

It is said this year’s races are a warm-up event for the Eighth World Club Crew World Championships in Hong Kong in next year.

3D Dragon Painting "Leaping Dragon"

p.s.: In order to promote this event, there is a 3D painting of the giant dragon “Leaping Dragon” (60.46-meter long) exhibited in the Ocean Terminal, Harbor City in Tsim Sha Tsui. Guinness World Records has already announced this dragon painting is the world’s longest anamorphic painting. If you visit TST, why not drop by and take a photo with it? The exhibition lasts only till the end of “Hong Kong Dragon Boat Carnival”.

Map of the Dragon Boat Carnival