也許你還不清楚包山節是怎樣一個節日。長洲太平清醮或包山節是香港最具特色的傳統節慶之一,定於每年的農曆四月初八(2012年時4月28日)。這個節日起源於18世紀,是為了紀念在清朝於一場瘟疫中不幸死亡的人們。慶典活動常常包括齋戒,飄色巡遊和搶包山。

包山

搶包山比賽是整個長洲太平清醮慶典活動的高潮。平安包會被綁在竹子搭成的高架上,形成超過10米的包山。爬上包山搶到越多的包子就會帶來越多的好運。不幸的是,在1978年5月9日,300個搶包山的民眾毫無秩序的爬上包山造成包山意外倒塌,24人嚴重受傷。香港政府決定暫停搶包山的活動。直到26年後的2005年5月16日,搶包山比賽就重新納入慶典活動。

如果的包山節不僅成為長洲居民的重要節日,更是香港其他本地人和來自世界各地遊客的一次盛典。2011年,長洲搶包山還被納入了“第三批世界非物質文化遺產”名單。去年就有大約3萬遊客在包山節這一天擠在小小的長洲島上一同感受這個特別的日子。

2012年香港包山嘉年華將於4月8日至4月29日於長洲北帝廟遊樂場足球場舉行。包括了搶包山訓練(4月8日和4月14日)及選拔賽(4月15日),攀爬嘉年華(4月22日)和搶包山比賽(4月28日至29日)。

如果你感興趣,你可以下載“搶包山比賽報名表格”參加比賽。大會邀請中國香港攀山和攀登總會對約200名參賽者進行搶包山攀爬的訓練。最終將根據攀爬的速度從中選擇9名男選手和3名女選手作為最終的比賽選手。正式比賽將于包山節4月28日深夜11:30至4月29日淩晨舉行。在三分鐘內摘取包子總分最高者將成為最終優勝者。

你可以閱讀我們的文章《搶包山——長洲太平清醮包山節一瞥》來瞭解更多關於包山節的資訊。

如何前往:

長洲是香港的一個離島。最方便的方式就是從中環碼頭乘坐渡輪前往。行程大約30-55分鐘。

By |Apr 3rd, 2012|

Leave A Comment

The Bun Festival is one of the most important Hong Kong traditional Festivals and is on the eighth day of the fourth Lunar month (in 2012 is 28th of April). It began from 18th century to memorize the people who died in plague in Qing Dynasty. The ceremony includes parade of floats, parade-in-the-air and bun snatching (bun scrambling).

Bun Festival Bun Tower

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

Bun Snatching Competition is the climax of the whole cerebration every year. The Lucky Buns were tied up to a bamboo-made tower over 10-meter high as a Bun Tower and it is said that the more buns you snatch from it the more good luck you will get. Unfortunately in 9th of May 1978 the bun tower collapsed due to over 300 people climbing up together and snatching the buns crazily, resulting 24 people were heavily injured. Hong Kong government decided to stop the competition and not until 16th of May 2005, the Bun Snatching Competition was reintroduced after 26-year suspension.

Nowadays the Bun Festival develops to a great event for not only the residents on Cheung Chau, but also the Hong Kong locals and visitors around the world. In 2011 it has been included into the Third National List of Intangible Cultural Heritage. Last year, over 28 thousands of people went to Cheung Chau to experience this unique day.

The 2012 Bun Carnival is held at the soccer pitch of Pak Tai Temple Playground of Cheung Chau from 8th of April to 29th April, including Training on Bun Tower Climbing (8th of April and 14th of April), Selection of Finalists for the Bun Snatching Competition (15th of April), Bun Tower Climbing Carnival (22nd of April) and Bun Scrambling Competition (28th – 29th of April).

If you are interested, you can attend the competition by downloading and submitting the “Enrolment From for Competition”. 200 participants will receive the training for the Bun Snatching technique provided by the China Hong Kong Mountaineering and Climbing Union. 9 male and 3 female finalists will be decided according to the climbing speed. The final competition will be on 11:30pm on 28th of April to 12:25am on 29th of April. The person who snatches buns with the highest score within 3 minute will be the final winner.

You also can read our article: Fighting for Buns – Cheung Chau Bun Festival to know more about this special event.

How to Get There:

Cheung Chau is a outlying island of Hong Kong and the most convenient way is to take ferry of Hong Kong’s Central Pier. The ride takes about 30-55 minute.