在香港众多行程选择中,乘坐古老的中式帆船领略香港维多利亚港的美景不失为一个特别的选择,我们也相信这个旅程将会让你有个难忘的回忆。

鸭灵号抵达中环九号码头

鸭灵号是香港目前仍在运作的中式帆船之一。香港旅游发展局不仅仅利用这个标志性帆船作为香港的标志和宣传,同时它也成为一个旅游景点吸引了来自世界各地的游客。

The Duk Ling Crew prepares the sails

鸭灵号将带你回到大班和鸦片交易的时代。几百年来这些传统的中式帆船被渔夫们用来横过维港。站在甲板上,感受微微的海风,你可以想象100年前人们是怎样生活的。如果你看过经典的电影和小说,例如儒勒凡尔纳(Jules Verne)的《80天环游世界》和James Clavell的《大班》,你就会明白我的意思。此外,你知不知道鸭灵号不仅仅在这两部电影中出现过,同时还在许多其他的电影,电视剧和电视节目中担任角色呢。

Duk Ling and Star Ferry in front of Hong Kongs Skyline

鸭灵号可以承载36个乘客。20世纪80年代,鸭灵号恢复25年的”正常”操作,担任起现在的旅游服务的角色。这艘传统的中式帆船同样为私人的婚宴,生日派对,公司或者商业活动提供服务。

Historic Junk Sail of the Duk Ling

票价:

香港旅游发展局对于鸭灵号的收费定为港币$100/小时。没有任何优惠的可能。鸭灵号本来定价为港币$50,由于运营和维修的成本不断上升,就将收费上调到目前的港币$100。

怎样乘坐鸭灵号:

你可以到尖沙咀香港游客中心报名,就在天星小轮的隔壁。记得带上你的护照或者任何证明你是游客的证件,因为港币$100的价钱只是对于游客而言的,你必须持个人身份证明亲自登记。如果你不记得带你的护照,运气好,有时候有的职员可以让你用外国的驾驶执照或者身份证代替。记得留意取消预约和退款的条款。一般来说在出发日期前两日你可以退还你的船票。同时记得留意鸭灵号每年的整个三月都要停航保养。

如果你想知道更进一步的信息,你可以拨打香港旅游发展局的热线咨询:

+(852) 2508 1234

Duk Ling arrives in Central Pier No 9

在哪里和什么时候可以乘搭鸭灵号?

鸭灵号有两个港口:

1. 九龙公众码头(在天星小轮左边)。一般来说,鸭灵号会停靠在九龙公众码头3号和4号。不过由于九龙码头是公众码头,鸭灵号的船员需要在特定的时间和地点停船靠岸。

开船时间:

星期四下午2点和4点;以及

星期六 上午10点和中午12点;

2. 港岛中环9号码头

开船时间:

星期四 下午3点和5点;以及

星期六 上午11点和下午1点;

另外一个小建议:为了让您有一个难忘和享受的航程,有时你需要准备防晒油,风衣和一件可以换的T恤。 维多利亚港一般不会有太大风浪,但是不排除大风天,你有可能会被海水打湿。此外如果您平时会晕车晕船的,记得上船前不要喝得太多或吃得太饱。

除了鸭灵号,你还有许多其他维港游的选择。了解更多,请浏览文章《维多利亚港上的维港游》。

By |Aug 28th, 2011|

Leave A Comment

There are many things one can do in Hong Kong, but taking a ride on an original and authentic Chinese junk is not only an impressive way to enjoy and discover Hong Kong’s Victoria Harbor, but also a memorable experience which will last for a lifetime.

Duk Ling Arriving at Central Pier 9 just in front of IFC skyscrapers

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

The Duk Ling is one of the few remaining and still operating traditional junks in Hong Kong. The Hong Kong Tourism Board uses this iconic junk not only as their symbol and advertising, but also as an attraction for tourists from all over the world.

The Duk Ling Crew prepares the sails

Taking the Duk Ling will transfer you back in time of Taipans and opium traders. For hundreds of years, these typical Chinese boats have been used by Chinese fishermen to cross the Victoria harbor. Standing on deck and feeling the warm breeze, one can imagine how Hong Kong and life was 100 years ago. If you have seen or read the classic movies and novels such as Jules Verne’s “Around the world in 80 days” or James Clavell’s “Taipan” you know what I mean. Btw…did you know that the Duk Ling has been featured not only in these two movies, but in several other films, teleplays and TV shows.

Duk Ling and Star Ferry in front of Hong Kong Skyline

The authentic junk Duk Ling can carry up to 36 passengers. May be you wonder what the Cantonese name Duk Ling refers to: it means literally “Clever Duck”. In the 1980s, the Duk Ling was restored after 25 years of “normal” operations and serves nowadays as tourist attraction. The traditional junk is also available for private (wedding, birthday and/or party), corporate and commercial hire.

Historic Junk Sail of the Duk Ling

Ticket Prices:

The Hong Kong Tourism Board charges a fee of HK$100 for the 1-hour junk ride. No discounts available. It’s a pity that the Hong Kong Tourism Board raised the ticket prices for the junk ride from HK$50 to HK$100, but I guess maintenance of the Duk Ling gets more expensive in recent years.

How to take the Duk Ling:

Visit the Hong Kong Tourism Board in TST (next to the Star Ferry Terminal) and make sure you take your passport with you. The special fare of HK$100 is only available to tourists and you need to register and purchase tickets in person. If you forget your passport, you might have luck to register with a foreign driver license or ID card (but this really depends on the staff). Be sure to check their cancellation and refund policy (usually you can return your tickets and get them refunded 2 or more days prior the booked departure date) as well as the maintenance schedule of the Duk Ling (usually the Duk Ling is maintained during the month of March).

If you have further enquiries you can reach the Hong Kong Tourism Board Hotline under:

+(852) 2508 1234

Duk Ling arrives in Central Pier No 9

When and where does the Duk Ling depart?

There are two piers where the Duk Ling junk departs:

1. The Kowloon Public Piers (just left to the Star Ferry Pier). Usually, the Duk Ling arrives at the Kowloon Public Pier No. 3 or 4, but double-check since the Kowloon Piers are public piers and the crew of the Duk Ling needs to take the assigned pier for boarding.

Departure times are:

Thursday at 14:00 and 16:00 and

Saturday at 10:00 and 12:00 (noon).

2. The Central Pier No. 9 on Hong Kong Island

Departure times are:

Thursday at 15:00 and 17:00 and

Saturday at 11:00 and 13:00.

One last piece of advice: In order to have an enjoyable and memorable stay on board make sure to take some sun-lotion, wind-jacket and spare shirt in case the ride gets rough and your shirt gets wet. When it’s windy day, be sure not to drink and eat too much before getting on board in case of vomiting.

If you have interests for other harbour tours, please refer to our article “Harbour Tours on Victoria Harbour“.