如果你習慣早起或者有興趣,你可以去香港會議展覽中心的金紫荊廣場看看香港的升旗儀式。這裡每天都會有香港警務處負責舉行升旗儀式,升中國國旗和香港區旗,奏中國國歌。

Flag Raising

Flag raising1

Flag raising3

香港的升旗儀式分為幾種:

1. 每天升旗儀式在早上7:50-8:03舉行(每個月的1號除外)。你將有機會體驗到和中國升旗儀仗隊不一樣的著裝。每個月的第二個星期日,儀式會由不同的香港青年團體(如香港男童軍,香港女子隊或香港海事青年團)負責完成。此外,會有現場樂隊表演。

Flag raising2

Flag raising4

2. 每個月的1號(除了7月和10月)會有加強內容的升旗儀式。升旗儀式會在早上7:45-8:13舉行(比平時長10分鐘)。所有的儀仗警務人員都會穿上禮服,包括配備長槍的槍隊隊員。你還有機會一睹香港警察銀樂隊現場演奏國歌和警察風笛隊其他10分鐘的表演。

3. 每年7月1日(香港回歸日)和10月1日(國慶)會由更加隆重的升旗儀式。

Flag raising6

Flag raising7

升旗儀式到底值不值得去看呢?如果你習慣早起,又想體驗一下香港不一樣的儀仗表演,你可以考慮看看。雖然只有短短10-15分鐘時間,但是好在這個時間,金紫荊廣場幾乎沒有甚麼遊客(平日),看完了升旗儀式,你還可以不受干擾的留影紀念。不會有嘈雜的人群作為背景。尤其是夏日,香港的早晨天亮得很早,你可以享受一個寧靜而美麗的維多利亞港灣。看完升旗儀式照完相,還可以去感受一下香港的傳統早茶。

如果你覺得來看看升旗儀式,記得查看一下當天的天氣預報。如果天氣很糟,升旗儀式會被取消。尤其是颱風,強風或者暴雨的時候。如果你對升旗儀式還有甚麼需要進一步瞭解的,你可以打這個號碼:+(852) 2814 4279向警察訓練學校值日官查詢。

By |Apr 15th, 2011|

Leave A Comment

The daily official Flag Raising Ceremony might be worth to have a look if you are an early bird. The ceremony is conducted and performed by the Hong Kong Police Force every single day directly next to the Golden Bauhinia square outside the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center in Wanchai.

Flag Raising

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

Flag Raising

Flag Raising

1. The Daily Flag Raising Ceremony is held daily (every day except the 1st of each month). The ceremony is held each day between 7:50am-8:03am. You will have a chance to experience the Hong Kong Police in regular attire and listen to the national anthem. On each second Sunday, this ceremony will be conducted by different Hong Kong youth groups (e.g. the Hong Kong Boy’s Scout, Hong Kong’s Girl’s Brigade or the Hong Kong Sea Cadet Corps). In addition, a live band will perform.

Flag Raising

Flag Raising

2. The Enhanced Flag Raising Ceremony which is held on every 1st of each month (except July and October). The difference between the normal Flag Raising ceremony is on the one side the duration. The ceremony is from 7:45am-8:13am. On the other side, the way how the ceremony is performed. All Police officers dress in their ceremonial outfit and the flags are accompanied by a rifle unit. Furthermore, you will have a chance to watch the live performance of the police pipe band.

3. The Special Flag Raising Ceremony which is held on July 1st and October 1st.

Flag Raising

Flag Raising

Is it worthwhile to have a look? If you are an early bird and you want to see and experience as much as possible during your stay in Hong Kong I would say yes. It’s just 10-15 minutes and especially during the week there aren’t so many people. You have some great opportunities to take pictures (especially if you take the Star Ferry early in the morning) and can consider to try a traditional Dim Sum breakfast afterwards.

If you really want to attend the daily flag raising ceremony, we recommend you to check the weather forecast. There is a certain chance that the ceremony might be canceled due to bad weather conditions (especially during autumn where typhoons and/or strong winds and heavy rain can occur). For any enquiry about the ceremony or latest news you can contact the Police Training School. Their phone number is +(852) 2814 4279.