从2012年1月26日开始,将停止服务(预计10天)直至进一步通知为止。这次临时的停运是因为在昨天发生的突发事故造成。1月25日,800乘客困在寒冷的空中超过1个小时。公司查明认为是一轴承损耗致使自动检查系统停止缆车运作。公司决定出于安全起见,昂坪360缆车停运10天进行检修。

此次并不是昂坪360的首次故障。这台世界上运营距离最长的吊挂式缆车近两个月事故频发,这已经是第四次突然事故。而昂坪360缆车从开始运营的最初就已经问题多多。2006年9月至10月期间,就有8次事故的记录。而2007年6月11日,更有缆车发生坠毁事故,幸发生在缆车测试期间,并无人员伤亡。但是事故使缆车停止运作半年才能重新开放。

尽管昂坪360发生了不少事故,但是还是不影响他成为香港最受欢迎的旅游景点之一。香港政府和旅游事务署都积极督促昂坪360缆车进行全面的检查,以确保缆车系统安全。所以如果你本来机会乘坐昂坪360,也无需过于担心。

在昂坪360停运期间,昂坪市集,天坛大佛和临近的宝莲禅寺还是正常开放。如果你已经在东涌或者以及抵达香港,仍然想一览天坛大佛的壮观,你可以考虑搭乘大屿山蓝色出租车前往昂坪市集(车费大约港币$ 180)。又或者搭乘大屿山巴士23号。你可以点击链接查看23号巴士的车费和班次情况

By |Jan 26th, 2012|

Leave A Comment

From January 26, 2012 the Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car will close its operations until further notice. The closure comes unexpected and is due to the latest incidents which occurred yesterday. More than 800 passengers were trapped in the hanging Ngong Ping 360 Cable Cars for more than 90 minutes. Experts believe that malfunction bearings caused the automatic monitoring system to halt the cable car system. Ngong Ping 360 decided to run an additional inspection and testing cycle for the next upcoming 10 days since this incident has not been the only one lately. In matter of fact, there have been three additional incidents with mechanical failures reported within the last 6 weeks.

You might wonder and worry if the Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car is safe. Taking a closer look at the Ngong Ping 360 ropeway you will notice that the Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car attraction had difficulties with their systems from the very start. Alone during September and October 2006, there have been eight service suspension recorded. The series of technical faults reached a max when an empty cable car cabin fell off the cable during a brake test of the annual examination on June 11th, 2007.

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

Although, Ngong Ping 360 had a rough start and several (unexpected) service interruptions occurred since the re-opening in December 2007, most people would agree that complex systems like these always require and need a higher maintenance. Considering Hong Kong’s location and weather, it seems almost impossible to avoid malfunctioning bearings or belts. In addition, most of the visitors would also agree that the Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car is still a great attraction and offers memorable experiences.

The attractions of the themed Ngong Ping Village (Wisdom Path, the multimedia theaters, etc.), Big Buddha and the nearby Po Lin Monastery remain open during the maintenance cycle. Ngong Ping 360 Cable Car management didn’t announce a date of resumption of the service yet, but expect that the Ngong Ping ropeway will use the above mentioned period to carry out additional tests. Keep in mind that the schedule of re-opening of the ropeway can change due to unforeseeable circumstances (weather) as well.

For visitors who are already in Tung Chung there are basically two alternative transportation options: Either you take the blue Lantau Taxi to the Ngong Ping village (expect to pay approx. HK$ 180) or take the New Lantau Bus No. 23. Please refer to the following link for more information about ticket fares and schedule of the New Lantau Bus No. 23.