”幻彩詠香江” (A Symphony of Lights)由香港旅遊局推出,是維港上每日音樂和光影的舞台,被納入吉尼斯世界紀錄,是世界上最大型的燈火音樂匯演。“幻彩詠香江”是香港最受歡迎的景點之一,也是你香港之行不可錯過的行程哦!

每晚,維港兩岸(港島和九龍)的40多幢摩天大廈和建築共同參與這場獨一無二的表演,吸引著來自全世界各地數以萬計的遊客前來觀看。

國際金融中心上射出的激光光柱

國際金融中心上射出的激光光柱 (幻彩詠香江)

“幻彩詠香江”的意義

“幻彩詠香江”共分為 [旭日東升],[活力澎湃],[繼往開來],[共創輝煌]和[普天同慶] 5個主題,展現了香港朝氣蓬勃和維多利亞港多彩多姿的一面。

在”幻彩詠香江”正式開始之前,維港兩岸的高樓大廈會紛紛熄滅所有的燈光。在晚上8點整,隨著充滿熱情的旁白介紹,燈光匯演正式開始。旁白首先歡迎大家蒞臨觀賞”幻彩詠香江”,接著一一念出參與燈光匯演的建築,每個被念到名字的建築的燈光會閃一下或者變一下顏色,仿佛和觀眾們打個招呼。

介紹結束,音樂隨之而起,兩岸的燈光也隨著節奏開始不斷變化,正式拉開了”幻彩詠香江”的序幕。探照燈光柱和激光射入夜空,仿佛蝙蝠俠中電影中召喚蝙蝠俠的光柱。繽紛的彩光變幻著,象徵著香港無限的創意和活力。第三個主題[繼往開來]的音樂充滿中國韻味。如果你是在尖沙咀維港觀賞”幻彩詠香江”,不要忘記回頭看一看你身後的香港文化中心和香港藝術館。兩幢建築都被彩色的探射燈映照著不斷變換顏色,仿佛夜間的兩個大萬花筒。隨著”幻彩詠香江”的尾聲[普天同慶]開始,你能感受到音樂的節奏開始變快,摩天大廈上的燈光閃爍的頻率也慢慢加速,這也是你拍攝照片留念的最後和最好的機會。直到最後,所有的建築物會同時亮起,整個維港被激光和探照燈照得通亮。

從尖沙咀維港岸看幻彩詠香江

從尖沙咀維港岸看幻彩詠香江

從灣仔維港岸看幻彩詠香江

從灣仔維港岸看幻彩詠香江

“幻彩詠香江”的旁白共有三種語言,每天的語言都不同。你可以根據自己的需要選擇英文,普通話和粵語

英語 – 週一,週三和週五;
普通話 – 週二,週四和週六;
粵語– 周日;

維港兩岸參與”幻彩詠香江”的建築:

從灣仔看幻彩詠香江

從灣仔看幻彩詠香江

從尖沙咀沿岸看,燈光匯演從灣仔開始,逐漸向西邊延伸。參與匯演的建築有:

1.新鴻基中心
2.中環廣場
3.香港會議展覽中心
4.合和中心
5.夏慤大廈
6.香港演藝學院
7.美國萬通大廈
8.中信大廈
9.金鐘道政府合署
10.中國人民解放軍駐香港部隊大廈
11.美國銀行中心
12.中銀大廈
13.友邦金融中心
14.長江集團中心
15.匯豐總行大廈
16.香港大會堂
17.渣打銀行大廈
18.怡和大廈
19.交易廣場第一座
20.交易廣場第二座
21.國際金融中心二期
22.國際金融中心一期
23.中環中心

從尖沙咀維港岸看幻彩詠香江

從尖沙咀維港岸看幻彩詠香江

九龍區參加匯演的建築:

24.海港城海運大廈
25.星光行
26.海港城港威大廈
27.香港文化中心
28.北京道一號
29.香港藝術館
30.半島酒店
31.朗豪坊
32.星光大道
33.彌敦道26號
34.K11
35.麗景酒店
36.新世界中心
37.尖沙咀中心
38.帝國中心
39.海景嘉福酒店
40.香港體育館
41.海韻軒海景酒店
42.海灣軒海景酒店
43.EMax
44.MegaBox

“幻彩詠香江”甚麼時候開始?

“幻彩詠香江”於每晚8點準時開始,持續大約15分鐘。觀看完全免費。

哪裡是觀看”幻彩詠香江”的最佳地點?

一般而言,看得見維港的地方都能看到煙花匯演。但是最好的地方應該是尖沙咀海旁星光大道和香港文化中心之間)以及灣仔的金紫荊廣場海旁。這裡除了能夠看到燈光匯演,還能煙花匯演的音樂和旁白解說。此外,每當特別的節日,例如國慶節或者新年等,維港還會有煙花表演“幻彩詠香江”相呼應。

不過,我們最推薦尖沙咀海旁,大部分香港最著名的地標建築,例如中國銀行,匯豐銀行,國際金融中心等都在港島區,從尖沙咀看過去,會感覺匯演更加壯觀。而且在星光大道和香港文化中心中間有一段長的海岸線,可以有更多機會找一個好的觀看點。需要提醒你的是,尖沙咀海旁也是最多遊客觀賞”幻彩詠香江”的地方,所以一般人會比較多。在尖沙咀鐘樓和尖沙咀天星碼頭旁有一個海濱觀景台,那裡是觀賞”幻彩詠香江”最棒的地方,不過如果你想在上面找到一席之地,可要記得提前至少半個小時。此外,從前在海濱觀景台上大家都是坐著觀賞的,其他後來的遊客都很自覺的站在前排座位後面。想要攝影的朋友就算站在前排也盡量找一個不會遮擋到後面座位上的觀眾的地方。可是不知道從甚麼時候起,大批的遊客不再理會其他人,全部都密密麻麻站在觀景台上,後來的人也都拼命往前擠,有點破壞這樣一個觀賞美好景物的心情。

等待欣賞幻彩詠香江的人群

在尖沙咀觀景台等待欣賞幻彩詠香江的人群

另外一個觀賞”幻彩詠香江”的選擇就是從天星小輪或者中式帆船上。具體的信息可以參考我們的文章《維多利亞港》。

此外,你還可以從太平山頂上觀賞”幻彩詠香江”。不過山頂也會有很多的遊客,而且距離有點遠,如果天氣不夠清朗,可能能見度不足以看到探照燈的光束。

旅行TIPS:哪怕你在尖沙咀海旁或者金紫荊廣場海旁觀賞”幻彩詠香江”,你仍然能有機會欣賞到匯演的音樂和旁白。你只需要將你的收音機調到FM 103.4 MHZ(英文),FM 106.8 MHZ(粵語)或者FM 107.9 MHZ (普通話)就可以了。不過這個服務並非免費,你的手機網絡供應商將按照一般電話通話時間收費。

請留意: “幻彩詠香江”在香港天文台紅色或者黑色警報時會停演。在每年一度的地球日,”幻彩詠香江”也會停演。

香港的天氣特點導致香港維港的能見度總是在變化,而且有很多時候有時霧蒙蒙的,如果你在這個時候看燈光匯演,可能會有些失望,因為無論是大廈頂樓的激光光束還是建築物上的彩燈,都沒有那麼明顯。所以有機會,選個好天氣來觀賞”幻彩詠香江”吧!

從Aqua Bar上看幻彩詠香江

從Aqua Bar上看幻彩詠香江

如何前往維多利亞港海旁:

前往尖沙咀海旁(尖沙咀天星碼頭至星光大道):或者乘坐港鐵和東鐵前往尖東站或者尖沙咀站,或者乘坐天星小輪前往尖沙咀天星碼頭;

前往灣仔海旁(金紫荊廣場):或者乘坐港鐵地鐵前往灣仔站,或者乘坐天星小輪前往灣仔天星碼頭;

其他維港周邊景點

全部香港人氣旅遊景點

觀看幻彩詠香江的地圖和具體地點

“A Symphony of Lights” is one of Hong Kong’s top sightseeing attractions and should definitely be standing on top on your to-do-list in Hong Kong. The Show is a daily light, laser and sound spectacle taking place in Victoria Harbour. Organized by the Hong Kong Tourism Board, “A Symphony of Lights” has been awarded as the largest permanent light and sound show by the Guinness World Records and enlightens visitors and locals alike.

In the nightly spectacle are over 40 key buildings and skyscrapers involved on both sides of Hong Kong (Kowloon side and Hong Kong Island side). The interactive light show paired with musical effects bans thousands of visitors every single night in Hong Kong.

Laser Beams of A Symphony of Lights from IFC Tower

Laser Beams of A Symphony of Lights from IFC Tower

The idea behind the Symphony of Lights Show

The Symphony of Lights show consists of five major themes or scenes which showcases and highlights Hong Kong’s diversity and glamorous night views of Victoria Harbour. The five themes are “Awakening”, “Energy”, “Heritage”, “Partnership” and “Celebration”. Each theme takes the spectator on a unique journey and emphasizes on Hong Kong’s vibrant energy, history, spirit, diversity and power.

All major buildings and skyscrapers will shut down or dim their lights and illuminations before the Symphony of Light Show starts. At exactly 8:00pm the show starts with an introduction of all participating buildings. Each building and skyscraper will be pointed out by the narrator and while the name and location of the buildings is mentioned, the buildings illumination and lights will flash up and/or change colors to greet the watching audience.

Flashes beam through the night along with the music opens up the Symphony of Lights Show. The buildings along Victoria Harbour shoot their laser beams in the sky, sweeping the dark night away. The rising color effects and restless lights and laser beams represent Hong Kong’s vibrant energy. The third part “Heritage” can easily be identified from the Chinese musical instruments. In case you enjoy the show at the Tsim Sha Tsui waterfront promenade you should turn around and take a closer look at the Hong Kong Cultural Centre and Hong Kong Museum of Art. Both buildings are beautiful lit by different spotlights during this scene. The fourth part “Partnership” is rather striking and you maybe will recall scenes of the batman movie “the Dark Knight”, especially with the laser beams sweeping and scanning across Hong Kong’s skyline and the IFC Two Tower. However, the scanning and sweeping should represent a connection with the opposite side of Hong Kong’s harbor and how this one has been developed into a unified partnership. The big finale “Celebration” is the last and best chance to get your camera out and take some pictures. All buildings in the show are illuminated with dancing laser beams, rhythmic patterns of lights and kaleidoscopic light projections together.

Close-up of A Symphony of Lights from TST

Close-up of A Symphony of Lights from TST

Close-up of A Symphony of Lights from Wan Chai

Close-up of A Symphony of Lights from Wan Chai

The Symphony of Lights music and narration is broadcasted in three different languages and depending which weekday you choose you can enjoy the show in either English, Putonghua or Cantonese.

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

English – Monday, Wednesday and Friday
Putonghua – Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday
Cantonese – Sunday

Participating buildings in the Symphony of Lights Show

Looking from TST, the nightly show starts from the Wan Chai area and spreads to the western district. The participating buildings are listed below.

View of A Symphony of Lights from Wan Chai

View of A Symphony of Lights from Wan Chai

Participating buildings on Hong Kong Island:

1.Sun Hung Kai Centre
2.Central Plaza
3.Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre
4.Hopewell Centre
5.Harcourt house
6.The Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts
7.MassMutual Tower
8.CITIC Tower
9.Queensway Government Offices
10.The Chinese People’s Liberation Army Forces Hong Kong Building
11.Bank of America Tower
12.Bank of China Tower
13.AIA Central
14.Cheung Kong Center
15.HSBC Main Building
16.Hong Kong City Hall
17.Standard Chartered Bank Building
18.Jardine House
19.One Exchange Square
20.Two Exchange Square
21.Two International Finance Centre
22.One International Finance Centre
23.The Center

View of A Symphony of Lights from TST

View of A Symphony of Lights from TST

Participating buildings on the Kowloon side:

24.Ocean Terminal – Harbour City
25.Star House
26.The Gateway – Harbour Cit
27.Hong Kong Cultural Centre
28.One Peking
29.Hong Kong Museum of Art
30.The Peninsula Hong Kong
31.Langham Place
32.Avenue of Stars
33.26 Nathan Road
34.K11
35.Hotel Panorama
36.New World Centre (currently not participating due to renovations)
37.Tsim Sha Tsui Centre
38.Empire Centre
39.InterContinental Grand Stanford Hong Kong
40.Hong Kong Coliseum
41.Harbourview Horizon All-suite Hotel
42.Harbourfront Horizon All-suite Hotel
43.EMax
44.MegaBox

When does the Symphony of Lights Show start?

The Symphony of Lights show starts every night at 8:00pm and is admission free.

Where is best place to enjoy the Symphony of Lights Show?

The Symphony of Lights can be enjoyed along the Tsim Sha TSui waterfront promenade (the area between Avenue of Stars and the Hong Kong Cultural Centre) as well as at the Golden Bauhinia Square in Wan Chai. In addition, there are additional pyrotechnic displays along the Symphony of Lights Show on special occasions (e.g. New Year Celebrations).

However the best spot to our opinion should be along the Tsim Sha Tsui waterfront, from where you can have not only a fabulous view to the Hong Kong Island side, but also a chance to enjoy the beautiful selected music with goes hand-in-hand with the lights effects. Furthermore, the TST waterfront promenade is quite long and there is enough space for everyone to enjoy the Symphony of Lights Show. Between the Avenue of Stars and the Hong Kong Cultural Centre are several options to enjoy this nightly spectacle. Try your luck and grab one of the seats on viewing platform which is located just right next to the Clock Tower and adjacent to the TST Star Ferry Terminal. Make sure to come ahead of time. Usually, seats are occupied within half an hour prior to show begin.

Crowds Waiting for A Symphony of Lights in TST

Crowds Waiting for A Symphony of Lights in TST

Another option to watch the Symphony of Lights Show is from sightseeing ferries or typical Chinese junk boats. Please refer to our article about Victoria Harbour for more information about these options.

Alternatively, you can even enjoy the Symphony of Lights Show from e.g. the Peak. Having said this you should be aware that you are not the only one with that idea. At night the Peak is usually quite crowded. In addition, there is usually some haze at Hong Kong’s sky at night which can influence the visibility. Often the light effects such as the laser cannot be clearly seen from the Peak or other higher observation spots. Last but least, the show, feeling and experience is simply incomplete without the music.

Insider Tip: In case you decide to watch the Symphony of Lights from another spot in Hong Kong, you still can enjoy the music and narration by either turning your radio to the frequency FM 103.4 MHZ (English), FM 106.8 MHZ (Cantonese) or FM 107.9 MHZ (Putonghua). Since hardly anybody carries a radio around or not every mobile phone has a built-in radio tuner, you also have the option to use your mobile phones by simply dialing 35-665-665 (English) or 35-665-668 (Putonghua). Please note that this service is not free and service charges apply.

Please note: The Symphony of Lights Show is suspended if the red/black rainstorm warning is issued on or after 3:00pm. In addition, on Earth Hour Night, the Symphony of Lights is also suspended (please refer to our related article to know more about Earth Hour and Hong Kong’s participation).

The visibility in Hong Kong will always change. Please be aware that when the visibility is very low, you can hardly see the lights or the laser beams. If you have a choice, do come to watch Symphony of Lights in a clear weather.

View of A Symphony of Lights from Aqua Bar

View of A Symphony of Lights from Aqua Bar

How to Get to Watch A Symphony of Lights:

To Tsim Sha TSui waterfront promenade: Either take the MTR or East Railline to East Tsim Sha Tsui or Tsim Sha Tsui station, or take the ferry to Tsim Sha Tsui Star Ferry Pier.

To Golden Bauhinia Square: Either take the MTR subway to Wan Chai station, or take the ferry to Wan Chai Star Ferry Pier.

Attractions Nearby Victoria Harbour

More Top Attractions in Hong Kong

Map and Locations of Enjoying A Symphony of Lights Spots