离2012地球一小时活动只有一个星期时间了。2012年3月31日(周六)当地时间晚8点30分,香港将参与世界大型熄灯活动。这个由世界自然基金会WWF发起的环保活动起源于2007年3月31日的悉尼,至今已经发展成为一个全世界规模的活动。2011年就有135个国家5251个城市同在当地时间晚8点30分熄灯。香港是从2009年开始加入此活动的,去年全港几乎所有的商业大厦,政府大楼,所有大学,超过150所学校以及许许多多的个人在同一时间熄灯,创造了香港独特的一道夜景(具体内容可详见我们的文章《2011地球一小时 – 香港熄灯》)。

2011地球一小时香港会展中心熄灯

维多利亚港一向以其璀璨的夜景和炫目的

[幻彩咏香江]灯光汇演闻名于世。为配合地球一小时活动,在这一天,每日准点上演的[幻彩咏香江]也将暂停一日,所有维港两岸的高楼大厦,包括顶楼的广告牌都将同时熄灯变暗60分钟。这是每年唯一的一个小时你可以感受沉睡安静的维港,仰望维港上空的繁星。这一个小时也成为广大天文爱好者和摄影爱好者的绝佳机会。在2010年的地球一小时,许多天文爱好者将他们的天文望远镜摆在星光大道,免费供来往游客使用。

内行小贴士: 地球一小时活动每年都吸引无数的游客和市民前来维港。如果你想亲身感受和一众游人在维港岸边倒数,亲眼目睹几十幢高楼大厦同时熄灯的一幕,我们建议你至少提前1个小时到达。

除此之外,你还可以通过世界自然基金会的网站捐款来支持地球一小时活动。每600港币捐款,可获得一个水壶或飞利浦LED灯泡做礼物,以及1年的世界自然基金会会员。每300港币捐款,可获得一把环保雨伞。每60港币的捐款,可获得一个屏幕清洁布。

具体关于捐款于世界自然基金会的信息以及礼品请点击链接查看。

By |Mar 24th, 2012|

Leave A Comment

Earth Hour 2012 is only one week away. Next Saturday, 31st March 2012 at 8:30pm (local time), Hong Kong will participate the worldwide “Lights Off” event. This annual global event of WWF can be tracked back to Saturday 31st March 2007 from Sydney. Nowadays it has become an activity arousing attentions of the whole world. Last year, 5251 cities from 135 countries switched off their lights at their own 8:30pm. Hong Kong started to join this event in 2009 and last year Hong Kong businesses, government buildings, all universities, over 150 schools as well as volunteered individuals switched off their lights at the same time, which creating a very unique view in Hong Kong (please refer to our article: Earth Hour 2011 – “Light Out” in Hong Kong).

Convention Center after Lights out Earth Hour 2011

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

Victoria Harbor is famous for its splendid night views and charming Symphony of Light show. However, on the Earth Hour night, Symphony of Light show will be suspended and all the buildings will get dark together including those advertising boards for 60 minutes. This will be the only night of a year that you can see a sleeping Victoria Harbor and appreciate the stars from the sky over the harbor. It is also a great opportunity for the astronomy fans, photographers as well as videographers. In 2010, the astronomy fans unpacked and set up their telescopes along the Avenue of Star and allowed the visitors use for free.

Insider Tips: This event attracts countless visitors to Victoria Harbor. Thus if you would like to experience the moment that the skyscrapers switch light together, we suggest you to be there at least one hour earlier.

Besides, people can make online donation to WWF to show your support to this global event. For HK$ 600 donation, a Sun Jar or a Philips LED bulb will be a free gift for you along with 1-year WWF membership. For HK$ 300 donation, an umbrella is a free gift. For HK$ 60 donation, you will get a Micro Screen Cleaner for free.

For more details of donation to WWF, please refer to the link.