常常有人问我们,在香港旅游大概需要多少钱,是不是很贵,门票价位如何等等。我想答案见仁见智,取决于你有怎样的期望,你期望怎样的档次,还有个人的习惯,喜好等等。但是我们要和大家分享的是怎样在香港旅行玩好,但是少花钱。

和大部分旅游城市不同的是,香港的许多著名的旅游热点和项目是完全免费,或者价格比较低的。无论是大名鼎鼎的维多利亚港,星光大道还是看一场赛马,你只需要用少的钱就可以在香港享受一个不错的旅程。

热门景点:


1. 享受无与伦比的维港美景 (免费)

维多利亚港是香港必游的景点之一。在这里你可以享受到美丽的海港景色以及维港两岸大名鼎鼎的高楼大厦。你可以从九龙尖沙咀或者从港岛区欣赏维港美景。从前大部分人都是从九龙尖沙咀看港岛,因为港岛区的高楼大厦比较多。但是近些年来,九龙区也逐渐建起像环球贸易广场The One这样的摩天大厦,所以虽然两边的景色各异,但是不相伯仲。

从尖沙咀看维多利亚港

从尖沙咀看维多利亚港

如何前往维多利亚港:

搭乘港铁MTR前往尖沙咀站(九龙)或者湾仔站(港岛)。你也可以乘坐天星小轮前往中环/湾仔/尖沙咀码头。维多利亚港的观景点离这些港铁站和码头很近。

2. 欣赏全球最大的灯火和音乐汇演 (免费)

如果你已经到达维港,无论是在尖沙咀或者湾仔,都不要错过这个完全免费的[幻彩咏香江]。这是被吉尼斯世界纪录收录的世界上最大的灯光音乐汇演。每晚8点整,维港就变成灯光和音乐的舞台,夜空被一束束激光照得透亮。整个表演持续大约15分钟。

幻彩咏香江

幻彩咏香江

如何前往欣赏幻彩咏香江:

乘坐港铁前往尖沙咀站(九龙)或者湾仔站(港岛)。你也可以乘坐天星小轮前往中环/湾仔/尖沙咀码头。观看[幻彩咏香江]的最佳地点位于星光大道和香港文化中心之间的尖沙咀海旁,以及湾仔金紫荆广场前。在这里你可以伴着音乐欣赏灯光汇演。

3. 在星光大道寻找名人的足迹 (免费)

香港星光大道位于尖沙咀维港旁,全长大约440米,拥有超过100个名人,明星,编剧,导演等的手印和签名。在这里,你可以完全免费的漫步于香港百年的演艺历史和成就。

星光大道

星光大道

如何前往星光大道:

乘坐港铁前往尖沙咀站或者天星小轮前往尖沙咀码头。

4. 香港地标——香港会议展览中心和金紫荆广场 (免费)

香港会议展览中心是香港著名的地标,你可以很容易就将他从许许多多维港两岸的建筑物中辨认出来。外型上,会展中心和著名的悉尼歌剧院形似,建筑设计很特别。会展中心被世人所熟知不仅仅因为每年在这里举办不计其数的贸易展览,更因为就是在这里,香港完成了1997年从英国回归中国的主权交接仪式。

如果有机会,你可以考虑看一看由官方的升旗仪式。每日清晨7:50am-8:03am,在金紫荆广场,都会有由香港警务处负责举行的升旗仪式。

香港会议展览中心

香港会议展览中心

如何前往香港会议展览中心和金紫荆广场:

乘坐港铁或者天星小轮前往湾仔站/码头。

5. 在沙田马场或者跑马地看一场精彩的赛马 (港币$ 10)

如果你来香港游玩,就一定不能错过感受一场精彩的赛马。香港有两个赛马场:沙田马场 (新界)和跑马地 (港岛)。想象一下,当骏马呼啸奔驰而过,周围观众兴奋呼喊,置身于这样沸腾的氛围,怎能不让人紧张激动?不到马场看一场赛马,你不会理解那种激动人心的感觉。观看赛马的入场费为港币$ 10,如果你愿意,你可以在里面待上一整天。

赛马

赛马

如何前往香港马场:

前往马场的最佳方式是乘坐港铁。或者前往沙田马场站,或者前往铜锣湾站(跑马地马场)。在铜锣湾下车后你可以乘坐“叮叮”电车前往跑马地站。


6. 从山顶广场俯瞰维港美景和港岛区 (免费)

山顶绝对是你香港之行不容错过的景点。太平山顶是港岛区的最高点,你可以在这里俯瞰整个维港景色,以及港岛区大名鼎鼎的摩天大厦。山顶缆车的成人票价的港币$ 40(来回程)。你也可以考虑乘搭巴士15(单程车费大约为港币$ 10),或者小巴1号 (单程车费大约为港币$ 8 ) 上山。太平山顶的最高点为凌霄阁里的摩天台。但是很遗憾摩天台不是免费的。在摩天台修建起来之前,游客大都登上凌霄阁对面的山顶广场顶楼欣赏山顶美景。这里是完全免费的哦。

山顶缆车

山顶缆车

如何前往山顶:

乘搭港铁或者天星小轮前往中环站/码头,然后转乘巴士或者山顶缆车。

7. 游览香港本地传统的中国寺庙 (免费)

尽管香港是一个众所周知的现代大都市和世界经济和贸易中心,你仍然会惊奇的发现香港对于中国传统的尊重和保护,以及对不同信仰的包容。你不会相信在香港这个不大的城市里仍然保存有多少的寺庙。所有的寺庙都是免费入内的。在这些寺庙中我们向你推荐: 啬色园黄大仙祠文武庙万佛寺天后庙以及宝莲禅寺

文武庙内

文武庙内

8. 穿梭时光的旅程 – 游一游香港的博物馆 (周三免费)

香港的博物馆总共有超过20个不同的博物馆,涉及的主题包括历史,艺术,电影,医学,天文,交通,海防等等。大多数博物馆在周三都是免费入场的,平日里入场费也不高。尽管香港的博物馆没有像其他城市例如柏林,伦敦或者纽约的博物馆那么有名,但是如果你有闲暇的时间,又或者你对中国文化和历史饶有兴趣,还是值得前往看一看的。如果你时间有限,我们向你推荐香港历史博物馆香港太空馆香港科学馆 (尤其是如果你有小孩同行)。

香港历史博物馆

香港历史博物馆

9. 在香港市集感受地道的香港氛围 (免费)

游览香港市集是体验香港都市的生活,了解最真实的香港市井文化的最佳方式。除此之外,在这里你可以找到很多小的商铺和摊位,出售从服装,古玩,鲜花,电子产品,玉器到手工饰品,玩具,内衣等各种商品。最有名的市集有: 女人街波鞋街庙街夜市赤柱市集电子一条街。大部分香港市集彼此相隔很近 (除赤柱市集外),你可以安排一天时间在不同的几个市集转一转。

女人街的纪念品

女人街的纪念品

10. 小小主题公园——史努比开心世界 (免费)

如果你已经身在沙田新城市广场购物,你是花生漫画的粉丝,也许你会对这个小小的主题公园[史努比开心世界]感兴趣。作为亚洲第一个以史努比为主题的公园,史努比开心乐园拥有六个小的主题区和超过60个可爱的史努比和他的朋友们的像,例如查理布朗,露西,胡士托等。

史努比开心世界

史努比开心世界

如何前往史努比开心世界:

乘坐港铁东铁线前往沙田站,由A出口出站。直走穿过新城市广场,你就可以看到史努比开心乐园了。请留意商场内的指示。

除了以上提到的旅游景点之外,你还可以在著名的浅水湾享受一天免费的沙滩浴,或者看一看每日的鸣响午炮仪式,又或者在兰桂坊酒吧区感受一下香港的夜生活。

节省交通费:

1. 乘坐天星小轮游维多利亚港 (每程大约港币$ 2.2 )

天星小轮不仅仅是一个交通工具,更是香港的历史性标志。天星小轮在维多利亚港上已经服务了130年,乘坐天星小轮游览维多利亚港被国家地理杂志评价为一生中要做的50件事之一,也是游客前往香港的必游之一。你可以享受一段难忘的优质廉价的航程。

天星小轮横过维多利亚港

天星小轮横过维多利亚港

2. 乘坐“叮叮”电车游港岛 (每程大约港币$ 2.3)

和天星小轮相似,香港电车也是香港的历史性标志之一和香港旅游的必游景点。从1904年起,香港电车由香港电车公司运营,目前全港有6条电车线路。所有的电车都是双层的,我们建议你坐在上层,感受一下真正香港本地人的生活方式。

香港电车

香港电车

3. 乘坐港铁游香港

港铁的车费取决于你的车程距离。港铁是香港最方便快捷,舒适和经济的交通工具之一。乘坐港铁,你可以轻易的前往香港大多著名的旅游景点和地区。你几乎不用考虑乘搭出租车或者租车自驾游。

港铁进站

港铁进站

吃吃喝喝:

最经济而又能感受地道的香港生活的方式就是尝一尝本地不同的小吃和食物。香港有许多地道的街头小吃,价钱经济合理,你可以一试香港本地特色口味。除此之外,我们的文章[怎样在香港省钱(饮食篇)]具体谈到了如何在饮食上吃得好玩得好,你也可以参考一下。

We often get the question how much to spend on sightseeing or if it is expensive to travel and do all the sightseeing in Hong Kong. To answer these kinds of questions is certainly not easy, because it really depends on your own expectations, habits, preferences and spending budgets. But we would like to share some of our sightseeing insights which are free or doesn’t cost too much and are fun to do.

Unlike other cities, the great part of Hong Kong is many attractions of Hong Kong are free/very low price of entrance fee. No matter the famous Victoria Harbor, Star Avenue or the horse racing, you only need to spend very little money to enjoy a great stay in Hong Kong.


1. Enjoying the pretty view of Victoria Harbor (free)

Victoria Harbor is a must-go attraction in Hong Kong, from where you can enjoy the pretty harbor view and skyscrapers along it. No matter you watch Victoria Harbor from Tsim Sha Tsui side or Hong Kong Island side, the views are both great and it’s completely for free. In old times, visitors used to enjoy Victoria Harbor from TST side because on Hong Kong Island there were more famous skyscrapers. But recent years, more and more skyscrpers such as International Commerce Center (ICC), The One are built up in Kowloon side, thus you can enjoy different stunning views from both side.

Victoria Harbor Hong Kong

Victoria Harbor Hong Kong

How to Get to Victoria Harbour:

Take the MTR to East Tsim Sha Tsui station (TST side) or to Wan Chai station (Island side). You also can take the star ferry to Central/Wan Chai/TST ferry piers. Victoria Harbor is very close to these MTR stations and ferry piers.

2. Watching the World’s largest sound and light show (free)

If you already arrived at Victoria Harbor in either TST or Wan Chai, don’t miss the free laser show [Symphony of Lights]. It is awarded by the Guinness Book of Records as the “World Largest Permanent Light and Sound Show”. It starts 8:00pm every night and lasts around 15 minutes with beautiful composed music.

A Symphony of Lights

A Symphony of Lights

How to Get to Symphony of Lights:

Take the MTR to East Tsim Sha Tsui station (TST side) or to Wan Chai station (Island side). You also can take the star ferry to Central/Wan Chai/TST ferry piers. The best places of watching the show are the TST waterfront between the Avenue of Stars and the Hong Kong Cultural Center as well as the promenade in front of Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center, where you can listen to the show’s music.

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

3. Looking for your favorite celebrities (free)

Hong Kong Avenue of Stars is a 440m long promenade in Tsim Sha Tsui waterfront. It has over 100 plagues of celebrities, opera-stars, scriptwriters and directors of Hong Kong movies where visitors can take a troll and enjoy the over 100 years of Hong Kong cinematic history for free.

Avenue of Stars

Avenue of Stars

How to Get to Avenue of Stars:

Take the MTR to East Tsim Sha Tsui station or the Star Ferry to Tsim Sha Tsui ferry pier.

4. Iconic Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center and Gold Bauhinia Square (free)

Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center is another famous landmark in Hong Kong and can be easily spotted from the Victoria Harbor front. Its special architectural design and easily let visitors associated with the Opera in Sydney. It is well-known by the world not only because every year there are countless business fairs held here, but here is also where the handover ceremony of Hong Kong from Britain back to P.R.China was held in 1997.

If you have chance, you can take a look of the official Flag Raising Ceremony which is held every morning 7:50am-8:03am on Gold Bauhinia Square and operated by the Hong Kong Police Force.

Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center

Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center

How to Get to Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center and Gold Bauhinia Square:

Take the MTR or Star Ferry to Wan Chai station/ferry pier.

5. Visiting horse racing in Sha Tin Racecouse or Happy Valley Racecourse (HK$ 10)

If you come to visit Hong Kong, then you definitely should experience the famous horse racing. Hong Kong has two horse racecourses: Sha Tin and Happy Valley. Both are very convenient to reach by MTR. Imagining being sitting among thousands of crazy horse racing fans and your senses blur under the dazzling lights of Hong Kong’s skyscrapers, it will be a very unique memory of your Hong Kong trip. Admission fee to enter the racecourse is for the moment HK$ 10 and you can stay a whole day inside if you would like to.

Horse Racing

Horse Racing

How to Get to Racecourses:

The best way to get to the racecourses is by MTR. Take the MTR to either Sha Tin Racecourse station or Causeway Bay station (Happy Valley racecourse). After you get off at Causeway Bay, you can either go to Happy Valley racecourse on foot (about 15 min walk) or take the tram to the last station “Happy Valley”.

6. Viewing the Victoria Harbor from the Peak Galleria (free)

The Peak is a must-go attraction in Hong Kong, from where you can have a stunning view of Hong Kong Island, Victoria Harbor and all the skyscrapers along the harbor. The Peak Tram ticket for adult is about HK$ 40 for round trip. Or either you can choose to take Bus 15 (single trip about HK$ 10) or minibus No.1 (single trip about HK$ 8 ) to get up to the peak. The highest point of the peak is the Sky Terrace 428 where unfortunately is not for free to going up. But you also can go to the top floor of Peak Galleria (opposite Peak Tower) where is open for free.

The Peak Tram Running on the Peak

The Peak Tram Running on the Peak

How to Get to Peak Galleria:

Take the MTR or Star Ferry to Central station/ferry pier and transfer to either buses or Peak Tram.

7. Visiting Hong Kong traditional Chinese Temples (free)

Although Hong Kong is a modern metropolitan city and the center of world’s finance and business, walking on the street, you still will be amazed how much Hong Kong protects the Chinese tradition and tolerates different religions. You cannot believe how many temples Hong Kong still have. All the temples are free of entrance fee and the most famous temples we recommend are: Wong Tai Sin Temple, Man Mo Temple, Ten Thousand Buddhas Monastery, Tin Hau Temple as well as Po Lin Temple.

Inside Man Mo Temple

Inside Man Mo Temple

8. Travelling back through time – visiting Hong Kong museums (free on Wednesday)

Hong Kong museums have more than 20 museums and covers a large variety of topics including history, art, film, medical science, space, police, transportation, costal defense and so on. Most of these museums are free admission on Wednesday. Although they are not as famous as those in Berlin, London or New York, some still have a very nice exhibition and are worthwhile to have a further look, especially if you are interested in Chinese history and culture. If your time is limited, we recommend you Hong Kong Museum of History, Hong Kong Space Museum and Hong Kong Science Museum (especially if you have kids).

Hong Kong Museum of History

Hong Kong Museum of History

9. Experiencing real local atmosphere in street markets (free)

Visiting Hong Kong street markets is a great way to dive into the bustling atmosphere of urban Hong Kong life and experience part of Hong Kong’s culture. Besides, you will find small shops and stalls selling everything from clothes, antique, flower, electronics, jade to hand-made accessories, toy, underwear there. The most famous street markets are Ladies Market, Sneaker Street, Temple Night Market, Stanley Market and Electronics Street. Since most the street markets are close to each other (except Stanley Market), you can easily arrange a day and have a tour around them.

Items on Ladies Market

Items on Ladies Market

10. Snoopy’s World (free)

For all of you who are already on a shopping trip in New Town Plaza shopping mall and also a fan of Snoopy, this little theme park [Snoopy’s World] might be worthwhile to take a look. As the first on of its kind opened in Asia, Snoopy’s World has six small zones of amusements and more than 60 cute figures of Snoopy and his friends, such as Lucy, Charlie Brown and Woodstock.

Snoopy's World

Snoopy’s World

How to Get to Snoopy’s World:

No matter where you stay in Hong Kong during your trip, just try to take the East Railway to Sha Tin station and take Exit A. Walk through the New Town Plaza shopping mall and you will see already the Snoopy’s World. Just follow the signs in the shopping mall.

Besides all the attractions mentioned above, you also can enjoy a beach day for free in the famous Repulse Bay, or take a look of the Noon Day Gun ceremony, or either have a walk in the Lan Kwai Fong area at night.

Saving Money on Transportation:

1. Taking the Star Ferry to cross Victoria Harbor (about HK$ 2.2 per ride)

Star Ferry is not only a transportation tool , but also the historic icon of Hong Kong. Serving on Victoria Harbor for more than130 years, taking the Star Ferry to Victoria Harbor has been a must-do for visitors. The National Geographic Traveler named the ferry crossing Victoria Harbor as one of 50 places of a life time. You can enjoy a pleasant trip with both a great view and a great value.

Star Ferry crossing Victoria Harbour

Star Ferry crossing Victoria Harbour

2. Taking “Ding Ding” Tram around Hong Kong Island (about HK$ 2.3 per ride)

Similar with Star Ferry, Hong Kong Tram is another famous historic icon and must-try in Hong Kong. The tram is operated by Hong Kong Tramways Ltd. Since 1904 and is severing 6 routes around Hong Kong Island. All the trams are double-deck and we recommend you to take the upper deck. You won’t regret to take this journey and experience a real Hong Kongnese’s life.

Tram "Ding Ding"

Tram “Ding Ding”

3. Travelling with MTR

The fee for MTR depends on the distance you travel, but it is one of the most convenient, comfortable and economic public transportation in Hong Kong. It will take you to most of the famous attractions and areas and you hardly need to take taxi or rent a car.

MTR Train

MTR Train

Taking care of your stomach:

The best way of saving money and experience local life is to try different snacks and food on the street. Hong Kong has many famous street food which costs you a little money but you have opportunity to try many traditional Hong Kong style food. Besides, our article [How to Save Money on Food] is talking about different situation of saving money on food in Hong Kong.