2012年7月28日,香港星光大道将有一个新的铜像 – 大名鼎鼎的麦兜。铜像毗邻维多利亚港,邀请你和他一起看天,看海,看星星。这也是星光大道上第一位动画明星。

星光大道上可爱的麦兜铜像

星光大道上可爱的麦兜铜像
(此图片版权属于麦兜官方网站)

麦兜邀请你一起在星光大道上看天看海看星星

麦兜邀请你一起在星光大道上看天看海看星星
(此图片版权属于麦兜官方网站)

星光大道是尖沙咀维多利亚港海旁的一道风景,全长440米,拥有超过100位演艺界明星,名人,导演等的签名和手印。可是,演艺界明星只能在星光大道上留下签名和手印,除了即将揭幕的麦兜铜像,星光大道上的明星铜像只有李小龙呢。所以这可是对麦兜的极大重视和肯定呢!

背后小故事:

麦兜是由本地艺术家谢立文和麦加碧创作的一头可爱的小猪。麦兜首次露面是在他的朋友“麦麦”的书里友情客串。不过,麦兜越来越受欢迎,开始成为自己的故事里的主角,有了自己的电影和卡通片,成为了名副其实的演艺界大牌。目前,麦兜已经有4部电影(麦兜故事(2001),麦兜菠萝油王子(2004),春田花花同学会(2006)和麦兜响当当(2009))以及10多本漫画书问世。麦兜的第5部电影“麦兜当当伴我心”将于2012年7月10日正式上映。.

麦兜新电影(2012)麦兜当当伴我心

麦兜新电影(2012)麦兜当当伴我心

作为香港本地的卡通人物和电影明星,麦兜目前是香港旅游发展局的[麦兜兜转香港新景点]形象大使。他和他的朋友们出现在许多香港旅游局推广的重要活动上,例如香港夏日盛会

麦兜香港夏日盛会

麦兜香港夏日盛会
(此图片版权属于麦兜官方网站)

2012年7月,麦兜和他的妈妈麦太成为香港山顶杜莎夫人蜡像馆的一员,坐在香港茶餐厅里等着你的光临。

麦兜和麦太在杜莎夫人蜡像馆

麦兜和麦太在杜莎夫人蜡像馆
(此图片版权属于麦兜官方网站)

今年麦兜和他的朋友们被邀请参加香港一年一度的盛会”2012香港龙舟嘉年华“。有三艘可爱的龙舟摆放在海港城入口(天星码头附近),麦兜,麦太,阿辉正在那里努力的划船呢!也成为来往游客争相合影的热点!

麦兜和朋友们在龙舟嘉年华上

麦兜和朋友们在龙舟嘉年华上
(此图片版权属于麦兜官方网站)

除了电影和书籍,麦兜和朋友们还出现在许多其他的产品上,例如文具,卡片,邮票,八达通卡和玩具等。

麦兜的各种商品

麦兜的各种商品

如果你也大爱这个可爱的小猪,不妨在你的日程上记下这个日子(2012年7月28日),前往观赏麦兜铜像的揭幕礼。

星光大道上的麦兜铜像

星光大道上的麦兜铜像
(此图片版权属于麦兜官方网站)

July 28th, 2012 Hong Kong Avenue of Stars will have a new bronze statue – the cute McDull, sitting next to the Victoria Harbour and welcoming the guests around the world to enjoy the sky, the sea and the stars together. For the first time ever (!) an animated cartoon character will be honored on the Avenue of Stars.

Lovely McDull on Avenue of Stars

Lovely McDull on Avenue of Stars

Watch Stars with McDull on Avenue of Stars

Watch Stars with McDull on Avenue of Stars

Lovely McDull on Avenue of Stars

Lovely McDull on Avenue of Stars

Lovely McDull on Avenue of Stars

Lovely McDull on Avenue of Stars

Lovely McDull on Avenue of Stars

Lovely McDull on Avenue of Stars

Avenue of Stars is a 440m long promenade with over 100 plaques (hand imprint) of celebrities, opera-stars, scriptwriters and movie directors. In the past, movie stars only got a plague with their name, fingerprints and signature on the Avenue of Stars. Before the McDull statue, there is only one movie star bronze statue – Bruce Lee on the Avenue of Stars.

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

Insider Knowledge:

McDull is a cute piggy comic character created by local Hong Kong artists Alice Mak and Brian Tse. McDull made his first appearance as a supporting character in the comics of his friend “McMug”, however McDull gradually becomes more popular and a main character in his own stories and started to appear in movies and television series. Currently, there are 4 movies with and about McDull (My Life as McDull (2001), McDull, Prince de la Bun (2004), McDull, The Alumni (2006) and McDull, Kung Fu Kindergarten (2009) and about 10 comic books. His fifth movie “The Pork of Music” will be released on 10th of July 2012 in Hong Kong.

McDull New Movie Poster (2012) - Pork of Music

McDull New Movie Poster (2012) – Pork of Music

As a popular cartoon character and movie star original from Hong Kong, McDull now is the official ambassador of Hong Kong Tourism Board. He and his friends appear in various important events and activities throughout the year, such as Hong Kong Summer Spectacular.

Hong Kong Sumer Spectacular with McDull

Hong Kong Sumer Spectacular with McDull
(Picture Source: McDull Official Website)

In July 2012 McDull and his mum Mrs.Mak are featured in a Hong Kong traditional Cha Chaan Teng scene in Madame Tussauds Wax Museum on the Peak.

McDull in Madame Tussauds

McDull and Mrs.Mak in Madame Tussauds
(Picture Source: McDull Official Website)

This year McDull and his friend promoted one of Hong Kong’s most important and biggest events: the Hong Kong Dragon Boat Carnival. Visitors from around the world could enjoy three McDull themed dragon boats. The dragon boats have been on display in Tsim Sha Tsui just next to the iconic Star Ferry Terminal and Harbour City Shopping Mall entrance. Visitors and locals could take photos with their favorite McDull character paddling in a dragon boat.

McDull and His Friends on Dragon Boat

McDull and His Friends on Dragon Boat
(Picture Source: McDull Official Website)

Besides movies and books, McDull and his friends have been made into different items such as stationary, postcards, stamps, octopus cards as well as toys.

McDull Store in Hong Kong

McDull Store in Hong Kong

If you also like this cute piggy, don’t forget to mark down this special event and date (28th July 2012) on your calendar.

McDull Bronze Statue on Avenue of Stars

McDull Bronze Statue on Avenue of Stars
(Picture Source: McDull Official Website)