昨晚是全世界的游客最期待的盛事之一。香港丽思卡尔顿酒店 (Ritz Carlton) 在万众期待中开幕,必须承认,这个酒店的气派给我留下了很深刻的印象。毋庸置疑,香港新地标环球贸易广场势必成为游客旅游的热点。

Victoria Harbor from the Ozone Bar2

从Ozone的天台看维多利亚港的夜景

Ritz Carlton Entrance

丽思卡尔顿Ritz Carlton 酒店大门

五星级香港丽思卡尔顿酒店坐落于环球贸易广场(ICC)的第102至118楼,有312间俯瞰无敌海景和街景的客房。丽思卡尔顿酒店是目前上世界海拔最高的酒店(490米)。还未开业,酒店的预订入住率已经达到70%。给所有有兴趣的朋友一点参考,丽思卡尔顿酒店目前推出开业优惠,单人房价钱由港币$3888/天起。

Ozone

除了一般的客房之外,丽思卡尔顿酒店还提供6间不同的就餐场所。大部分餐厅位于顶层,可以肯定的是,这些餐厅不单将会成为婚礼和家庭聚会的选择,也会是你偶尔放松一下的不错选择。

我们——下一站香港(Next Stop Hong Kong)——有幸在开业日在第118楼的Ozone酒吧感受了不一样的“顶级”享受。Ozone酒吧以其独特的布置和设计,势必成为城内人士的新宠。鸡尾酒(Cocktail)和啤酒(Beer)的价钱对于一个五星级的酒店来说算是适中。一杯普通鸡尾酒收费港币$95,含有香槟的鸡尾酒价格会稍微高一些,以港币$190起。瓶装的啤酒(青岛,喜力,嘉士伯等)价钱为港币$65。

The Views Inside Ozone Bar

Ozone酒吧內部格局

Ozone的内部布置摩登,有不断变换颜色的彩灯,给你放松和舒适的感觉。下了班或者忙了一天,来这里坐一坐绝对是个享受。Ozone最与众不同的是他们为客人提供室外观景的平台。你可以选择坐在室外,感受维多利亚港令人窒息的夜景。由于Ozone海拔很高,所以外面的平台有时候会有很强的风,可能会有一点冷。如果你想坐在外面,记得带上你的外套。酒店的工作人员也会向你提供保暖的披肩。

Victoria Harbor from the Ozone Bar

在Ozone上感受一览众山小的感觉

平心而论,来到Ozone,绝对不单单是为了食物,而是来感受它提供给你的无与伦比的视觉享受和放松。除了Ozone,丽思卡尔顿酒店的其他餐厅也有很棒的景色。另外两个用餐的地方分别是Tosca意大利餐厅和天龙轩中餐厅,丽思卡尔顿酒店似乎想结合东西文化,创造不一样的入住和用餐感受。如果你仅仅是想喝一杯东西或者下午茶,你可以考虑看看“The Chocolate Library”和“The Lounge&Bar”。

Sushi Bar at the Ozone

Ozone的寿司吧,现场有师傅制作寿司

Inside Ozone Bar

小结:

我会向你推荐Ozone顶楼酒吧吗?回答很明显是毫无疑问的。那样的环境,那样的布置,那样的价钱,我实在找不到什么理由拒绝。想一想,那可是目前是世界上海拔最高的酒吧,闭上眼睛,想象一下你会看到什么样的景色,还犹豫什么呢?

丽思卡尔顿酒店的地点:

环球贸易广场(International Commerce Center)
柯士甸道西1号(1 Austin Road West),香港九龙(Kowloon)
电话: +(852) 2263 2263

By |Mar 30th, 2011|

Leave A Comment

Last night was one of the most anticipated events for luxury travelers around the world. Finally, the Ritz Carlton opened its doors for the public here in Hong Kong. The “soft-opening” of the new Ritz Carlton Hotel in the International Commerce Center (ICC) went smooth and I have to admit that I’m impressed. Hong Kong’s new iconic landmark (the ICC building) adds not only another dining and accommodation attraction, but also a place to see and to be seen.

Victoria Harbor from the Ozone Bar

Victoria Harbor from the Ozone Bar

Entrance of Ritz Carlton Hotel

Entrance of Ritz Carlton Hotel

The five star hotel is located from the 102nd floor to the 118th floor and it seems that all 312 guest rooms are offering spectacular city and harbor views. The Ritz Carlton is currently the highest hotel in the world and dominates Hong Kong’s skyline at 490m height. For all of you who are interested to book a night at this prestigious hotel: the Ritz Carlton offers currently a promotion…starting at HK$ 3,888 a night for single occupancy (valid through April 30th, 2011).

Sidebar Banner 14 Export
Entrance of Ritz Carlton Hotel

Ozone Bar’s Logo

Besides the normal accommodation, the Ritz Carlton offers six different dining venues. Most of them are located on the top floors and my guess will be that these dining facilities will become not only the “denier cry” for weddings and other family gatherings, but also be handled as the latest insider tips for all of you who like to go out for a drink or two.

I had a chance to take a closer look at the Ozone Bar on the 118th floor (the top floor). The Ozone Bar has the potential to be the new hot spot in town and has everything to enjoy a night out. The prices for cocktails and beer could be considered moderate taking the environment (five star hotel, highest bar in the world, situated in Hong Kong) into consideration. Expect to pay for a cocktail about HK$ 95, for Champagne cocktails somewhere around HK$ 190 and for a bottle of beer (Tsingtao, Heineken, Carlsberg, etc.) HK$ 65.

The Views Inside Ozone Bar

The Views Inside Ozone Bar

The environment of the Ozone Bar has a modern interior, offers ambient changing light settings and could be best described as a place to enjoy and relax after a hard day’s work. The most stunning about the Ozone Bar is that they offer an outside terrace with one of the most spectacular views I have seen in Hong Kong. The only drawback is that it can be very windy and fresh outside…so if you opt to enjoy some fresh air, make sure to take your jacket with you. In case you forget your jacket or you still feel freezing, simply ask the helpful staff to provide you an additional jacket…

Victoria Harbor from the Ozone Bar

Besides that guests cannot only be assured that they probably get some fine dining options at the Ritz Carlton, but also can enjoy some stunning and breathtaking views of the harbor and city from all of the six dining venues. The two restaurants are an Italian one (Tosca) and an authentic Cantonese cuisine (Tin Lung Heen) and it seems to me that the Ritz Carlton wanted to reflect with their selection the east meets west cliché of Hong Kong by offering these restaurants. Furthermore, for all of you who just like to have a tea time or cocktail try to have a look at “The Chocolate Library” as well as “The Lounge&Bar”. This might be another option besides the already mentioned “Ozone Bar”.

Ozone Bar Sushi Bar

Ozone Bar Sushi Bar

Inside Ozone Bar

Inside Ozone Bar

The Bottomline:

Would I recommend the Ozone Bar? Certainly…no question. The atmosphere, the settings, prices as well as the fact that this is currently the highest bar in the world…make it definitely a place to visit.

So where is new Ritz Carlton located?

Here is the address:

The Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong
International Commerce Center
1 Austin Road West, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Enquiries Call: +(852) 2263 2263