中国农历新年龙年还没来到,就已经成为商家促销的最好理由。大型商场,饮食业,旅游景点,个个都不想错过这个难得的促销机会。

香港八达通公司也不甘示弱,即将发售2012年龙年特别版的八达通智能卡限量礼品套装。如果你还不清楚什么是八达通卡,我们这里做一个简单的介绍。八达通卡基本上是一种智能储值卡,你可以用它在公共交通工具,零售店,超市,快餐店以及自动贩卖机等付款。如果想知道更关于八达通卡的详细介绍你可以点击链接查看。

香港八达通公司不时会发行一些特别版的八达通卡。在过去还曾经发行过以Hello Kitty为主题的特别版八达通卡旅客八达通。八达通公司发行了并且正在发行十二生肖系列八达通。每年农历新年前夕开始发售。

此次“腾龙献瑞珍藏版八达通套装”共有两块设计,设计结合了中国传统工艺的精髓以及呼应节日的缤纷气氛。不仅将引起香港本地居民的抢购风潮,也是一件不错的旅游纪念品和农历新年的贺年礼品。

Dragon Year Limited Octopus Card

本次发行限量2000套,每套售价为港币$ 288,从2012年1月10日开始可以在各个港铁车站的7-11零售店购买。不过要提醒你的是,这套八达通卡属于销售版八达通,不设按金和预储值,也不可以退款。如果你有兴趣购买一套,记得要尽快行动。因为这种限量版的纪念品很有可能在发售的当天就被抢购一空。

(提示:此文章全部图片的版权属于香港MTR公司)

By |Jan 9th, 2012|

Leave A Comment

The Chinese New Year as well as the Year of the Dragon hasn’t started yet, but it seems that no company, major sightseeing attraction, shopping mall or restaurant wants to miss out to celebrate the upcoming Year of the Dragon with some special promotions and/or events.

The Octopus Company doesn’t want to fall short and is issuing “The Year of the Dragon Limited Edition Octopus Set”. For all of you who are wondering what the Octopus card is, just a brief introduction. The Octopus Card is a basically a value-stored smartcard which can be used to pay tickets for the public transportation, but also be used to purchase products in supermarkets, fast food restaurants and a whole bunch of other vendors. For more detailed information please refer to our Octopus introduction article.

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

From time to time the Octopus Company issues special and limited Octopus cards. In the past there have Hello Kitty Octopus Card or Special Edition Tourist Octopus Card. The Chinese Zodiac Theme is an annual series and is launched a few days before every Chinese New Year Celebrations. Last years Limited Edition featured the rabbit/bunny while this year’s edition features the dragon.

“The Year of the Dragon Limited Edition Octopus Set” is beautiful designed and comes in a set of two unique designs. The dragons are drawn in Chinese traditional art. Paired with the colorful and festive backgrounds these sets are not only interesting for local collectors, but also for tourists who would like to have some special souvenirs of Hong Kong and the Chinese New Year Celebrations.

Dragon Year Limited Octopus Card

Only 2000 sets are issued of “The Year of the Dragon Limited Edition Octopus Set” making it a unique collectible. The sets are available for HK$ 288 from January 10th, 2012 and can be purchased at 7-11 stores in MTR stations. Please note that the “The Year of the Dragon Limited Edition Octopus Set” has no initial deposit or stored value on the card and is only available as Adult Octopus Card. If you are interested in this special limited item we highly recommend acting fast. There is a high chance that “The Year of the Dragon Limited Edition Octopus Set” will be sold out within minutes of the issuing day.

(Note: The copyright of all the pictures in this article belongs to Hong Kong MTR corporation)