7月14日起,香港迪士尼乐园的新景区灰熊山谷正式对游客开放,与迪士尼乐园的强劲对手香港海洋公园13日开放的景区”冰极天地“一争高下。这也是香港迪士尼乐园近期开放的三大景点之一(另外一个是2011年11月开放的“反斗奇兵大本营”以及预计2013年开放的“迷离庄园”(Mystic Point)。

香港迪士尼乐园灰熊山谷开放

香港迪士尼乐园灰熊山谷开放
(本图片的版权属于香港迪士尼乐园)

充满西部风情的灰熊山谷将带你前往西部小镇探险,让你体验真正的西部牛仔的生活,感受淘金小镇的繁华。“灰熊山谷”的故事背景为1888年8月8日,一群淘金者在美国西部山谷建立淘金小镇,但是峡谷里大灰熊不断捣乱,极速矿车也失灵狂奔。为了追求真实的感觉,灰熊山谷的峡谷是以美国加州内华达山脉的峡谷作为蓝本而设计的,主题景区内的一景一物全都为人手制作,力求真实完美。

灰熊山谷里最受欢迎的莫过于“灰熊山极速矿车”,这是迪士尼乐园里最长,最疯狂的过山车,贯穿整个灰熊山谷景区。当心出没于山谷的灰熊的突然袭击。另外一个景点是“喷泉山谷”,准备好和你的家人朋友在这里展开一场水炮大战吧!灰熊山谷里还有一些特别设计的拍照景点,你可以化身抢夺金子的通缉犯,又或者寻金专家,为你的迪士尼之行留下难忘的纪念!

迪士尼乐园的歌舞表演一向精彩纷呈,所以记得不要错过灰熊山谷的迎宾礼,小镇的市长,警长,居民们会为你准备一场充满西部风情的表演,欢迎来访的宾客。

记得留意在灰熊山谷里行走的米奇,米妮和其他可爱的迪士尼卡通人物们,在这里,他们会化身西部牛仔,突然出现在你的面前呢!小心这里的新宠双熊兄弟哥达和坚尼和他们毛绒绒熊掌!

By |Jul 16th, 2012|

Leave A Comment

The opening of Grizzly Gulch is a great news for all the fans of Hong Kong Disneyland. Being the second of three planed theme park expansions, Grizzly Gulch is scheduled to open on July 14th, 2012. The other two expansions are Toy Story Land (opened on Novemebr 2011) and the Mystic Point attraction which is scheduled to open sometime in 2013. It completes with Hong Kong Disneyland’s main competitor Ocean Park Hong Kong‘s newly opened attraction “Polar Adventure” (opened on 13th of July).

Hong Kong Disneyland Grizzly Gulch Open

Hong Kong Disneyland Grizzly Gulch Open
(The copyright belongs to Hong Kong Disneyland)

The new attraction Grizzly Gulch will transport visitors back to the era of the Wild West and revolves around the Gold Rush stories of the 1880s. Similar to the Frontierland in other Disneyland parks you will be able to explore and experience the world of mining, cowboys, pioneers, gold diggers, saloons and of course the legends of the gold rush. The old western town was set to be founded on August 8th, 1888 (in Chinese the number 8 represents luck, hence the town was built up at the luckiest day of the luckiest month of the luckiest year).

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

“Big Grizzly Mountain Runaway Mine Cars” is the newly designed rollercoaster and biggest attraction of the recent addition of Grizzly Gulch. Similar to the Big Thunder Mountain rollercoaster ride the “Big Grizzly Mountain Runaway Mine Cars” will take you on a fast and wild journey not to be missed and has been long anticipated by Disney fans here in Hong Kong. This rollercoaster ride will take you through a story of the discovery of gold in Big Grizzly Mountain. Get on board of one of the multidirectional mine cars and explore the gold mines, but be careful, grizzly bears can cause a detour and send you on a runaway journey.

Another highlight of Grizzly Gulch is the Geyser Gulch. The Geyser Gulch is a big water-based play area. The gold mining town Grizzly Gulch has been built on active geysers. Be careful of the unexpected erupting geysers and the falling water towers of the town which threatens to dump its contents to everyone.

Make sure not to miss the “Welcome Wagon Show” a live performance show to introduce and show some true Wild West hospitality. Meet the Sheriff and Mayor as well as dancers, miners and other town folks at this unique musical show.

Throughout the newly added theme park attraction are several themed photo opportunities called “Wild West Photo Fun” including “The Old Jail” where you can capture some great memories as an outlaw or next to the Assay Office where you can become a lucky prospector and take pictures with the biggest gold nugget ever found in Big Grizzly Mountain.

In case you get hungry, you can stop by the “Lucky Nugget Saloon” and grab Fish and Chips, Jail House Fries or Mango Panna Cotta for dessert.

Last but not least, keep your eyes open to meet Mickey, Minnie, Chip and Dale and other of your favorite Disney characters in new outfits. There are two new characters called Koda and Kenai. If you have watch Brother Bear you are already familiar with the friendliest and cutest grizzly bears. Make sure to get your camera ready to shoot some great memories with your favorite Disney characters. In addition, Grizzly Gulch has its own set of gifts, souvenirs and memorabilia. So for all the toy hunters among you make sure to stop by and get one of the unique and exclusive Hong Kong Disneyland items.