“叮叮”電車是香港現存歷史最悠久的交通工具之一,也是香港著名的標誌。2012年4月26日,香港電車有限公司宣佈引入名為“叮叮新資”(NexTram)的香港首個陸上交通實時資訊系統,乘客可以在第一時間獲得電車的交通信息。除此之外,這套系統對於協調電車的運行和加強調配,提高目前服務也有幫助。

NexTram

(注:此圖片的版權屬於香港電車有限公司)

“叮叮新資”系統旨在為乘客提供及時的電車交通信息,以便更靈活的安排出行計劃和更方便的更改行程。對於乘客而言,“叮叮新資”系統能夠幫助他們及時瞭解突發狀況。尤其是不熟悉城市情況的外來遊客,“叮叮新資”系統讓他們的旅程更易安排。

那麼這個“叮叮新資”的系統究竟包含哪些服務呢?

1) 所有的電車上都安裝LED顯示屏,並配以語音報站系統,乘客可以及時瞭解下一站的目的地;

2) 乘客可以利用移動通訊裝置或者通過電車的官方網站查詢下三班到站電車的情況;

3) 某些電車站將安裝LED顯示屏顯示下三班到站電車的情況;

4) 每個電車站上有QR碼,只需要用你的移動通信裝置掃描這個QR碼,你就可以輕鬆瞭解你所在的電車站下三班電車的到站時間。

有了“叮叮新資”系統,乘客能夠更方便和快捷的瞭解電車運行情況,例如交通意外,或其他事故導致的電車運行受阻。目前“叮叮新資”系統共有簡體中文,繁體中文和英文三種語言。趕快來試一試吧!

By |Apr 28th, 2012|

Leave A Comment

“Ding Ding” Tram is one of the most historical transportation and famous icons in Hong Kong. On April 26th, 2012 Hong Kong Tramways Ltd. introduced a new system called “NexTram”, which is the first land transport real time information system in Hong Kong and enables passengers to get immediate information of the trams. Besides, the idea and concept behind the “NexTram” system focuses to enhance the tramcar regulation and adaptation of their current service.

NexTram

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

(Note:Picture Source: Hong Kong Tramways Limited.)

The “NexTram” system aims to inform and give passengers all the necessary information needed to enjoy a more hassle free journey and journey planning. For passengers it’s helpful for them to know the in-time information such as tram accidents or other unpredictable incidence. Especially for non-local visitors, the “NexTram” system will enhance their traveling experiences.

The new real time passenger information “NexTram” includes:

1) LED displays and audio messages onboard the tram to inform the next stop;

2) Passengers can check the approaching trams through their mobile device or “NexTram” on Hong Kong Tramways website;

3) Some selected tram station will install LED Displays to show the next three approaching trams;

4) Each tram station will be equipped with a special QR code. By scanning this QR code with a mobile device passengers can get the arrival time and destination of the next three trams approaching their current tram stop;

With the “NexTram” system the Hong Kong Tramways Ltd. aims to gain a better understanding and match of external conditions of tram operation with passenger demands. In case of traffic jams and rush hours, trams can be allocated in more efficient way and reduce people’s waiting time. The “NexTram” interface is available in English, traditional and simplified Chinese.