从2011年6月7日开始,香港标志性的交通工具香港电车,俗称“叮叮”将会上调收费。这是过去13年来乘客要面对的首次价格调整。“叮叮”是港岛最便宜的交通工具,但是那些仅仅2元港币就能游览香港岛的日子很快就结束了。香港电车公司决定申请提高车费5毫,但是最终政府只批准加价3毫。

Hong Kong Tram fare increase

调整过的价格分别为港币2.3元(成人)和港币1.2元(3-12岁儿童)。65岁以上的长者在2012年6月7日前仍然可以享受1元港币的优惠价格。之后长者乘搭“叮叮”的车费会调整到港币1.1元。

“叮叮”从1904年开始一直由香港电车有限公司经营。对于香港人而言,“叮叮”不仅仅是一种港岛的交通工具,而更代表着香港的历史和记忆。搭乘一次叮叮环游港岛已经成为了游客的必选项目。但是大部分电车没有像香港的其他交通工具一样配备空调,大部分时间(除了坏天气的时候)电车的车窗是打开的。你可以在舒服的微风中享受特别的环岛旅程。

如果你想知道更多“叮叮”的信息,你可以参考我们的网页。

 

By |May 17th, 2011|

Leave A Comment

With effect on June 7th, 2011 Hong Kong’s iconic tram will increase fares. For the past 13 years, it is the first price increase passengers have to face. Taking the “Ding Ding” was and still is the cheapest means of transportation on Hong Kong Island, but the days of enjoying a cheap way of sight-seeing Hong Kong Island for just HK$ 2 will be gone. The Hong Kong Tramways Ltd. applied for a 50 cent increase for the adult fare of the tram service, but government approved only 30 cents.

Hong Kong Tram fare increase

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

The revised fares will be HK$ 2.3 for adults and HK$ 1.2 for children (age 3-12). Seniors (age 65 or above) are still able to enjoy the HK$ 1 ride on the tram until June 2012. Effective from June 7th, 2012 fares of a single journey for seniors will increase to HK$ 1.1.

Ding Ding is operated since 1904 by Hong Kong Tramway Ltd. It is not just one of the transportation means on Hong Kong Island to Hongkongnese anymore but represents the history and memory of Hong Kong and becomes a “Must-Do” sightseeing to tourist. Most of the trams are not equipped with air-conditioners like other transportation in Hong Kong and for most of time (except bad weathers) the windows of Ding Ding are opened. You can enjoy the comfortable breeze while it takes you around Hong Kong Island.

If you have interest to know more about Ding Ding, you can refer to our page.