巴士加價,計程車加價,叮叮電車加價,天星小輪加價,現在香港最便利的交通工具之一——港鐵也宣佈有加價計畫。從2012年6月起,港鐵的乘客,香港的市民和遊客們將需要面對在原價基礎上5.4%的車費漲幅。這個5.4%的漲幅也達到了政府對於價格調控允許下的最大幅度,對於香港的工薪階層市民以及遊客而言無疑是個壞消息。

港鐵列車

這次港鐵加價是至2007年以來最高的一次。在港鐵最近於2010年6月和2011年6月的兩次加價中都不曾達到這樣的漲幅(平均漲幅2.1%)。尤其令人不解和難以接受的是,去年港鐵公司宣佈一年公司盈利為140億港幣。在這樣巨大的利潤下,為何港鐵還要加價?

目前還不清楚最終港鐵票價的定價,以及是否同時推出一些優惠套票。2012年港鐵收費以及優惠套票的資訊將於2012年5月正式對外公佈。記得回來我們的網站獲得最快最新的消息。

By |Apr 6th, 2012|

Leave A Comment

The MTR Corporation announced plans to increase the MTR fares again. From June 2012 onwards, passengers, commuters and tourists have to get use to an average increase of 5.4% of their normal ticket prices. The planned 5.4% price increase represents the maximum percentage increase allowed under the government’s fare adjustment formula and is a hard hit for local commuters and tourists alike.

MTR Train

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

The announced MTR fare increase is the highest since 2007. The latest MTR fare increase which occurred in June 2011 as well as June 2010 had not been so severe (on average 2.1%) like the recent one. Commuters as well as tourists have a hard time understanding this severe price increase especially after the reporting of the MTR Corporation with a net profit of HK$ 14.7 billion for the last year.

At the moment it is uncertain how the new fares and promotion-packages such as the popular MTR tourist day pass will increase. The new fares and fare-promotion packages for 2012 will be announced in May 2012. Keep coming back to our site to get the latest news not only about the MTR fare increase and its effects.