八達通智能卡是非常方便的儲值卡(詳情請點擊這裡),你只需要輕輕划過讀卡器,就可以使用。 八達通卡已經成為香港人日常購物和付費的重要一員。現在,八達通卡又有了另外一個新用途——繳付出租車車費。從2010年12月開始,八達通公司在市區30輛出租車上安裝八達通讀卡器,試行八達通卡付費。在過去的半年裡,超過90%的乘客表示支持八達通繳付出租車資。在未來的四個月內,將陸續再有300輛出租車會安裝八達通讀卡器,加設八達通付款服務。留意那些車身有八達通標誌的出租車,你可以逃過繁瑣的零錢找兌,用你的八達通卡付費。如果你想給司機一點小費,你可以在刷卡前按“加1元”的按鈕。付費後,系統同樣會打印收據給你。

Taxi

八達通公司目前在努力完成程式

[TaxiGO]。這是一個適用於iPhone的軟件。乘客可以利用GPS,尋找,定位,選擇和電召附近的八達通的士。

此外,從現在開始到10月16日,乘坐出租車並以八達通付費的乘客將有機會參加幸運抽奬,獲得成人迷你八達通卡以及預存金額港幣$888。相應的服務司機也會同時獲得現金奬港幣$888。中奬結果將會每周公佈一次,詳情可查閱八達通網站。

經過八達通方便使用,節省了零錢找換的麻煩,降低了出租車司機被搶劫的幾率,但是許多出租車司機並不歡迎安裝八達通。因為車資將於第二日才能轉到司機戶口,同時八達通公司將收取1%的行政費用。對於一些司機而言這個費用有些過高。

By |Jul 21st, 2011|

Leave A Comment

Octopus Card is a very convenient value-stored smartcard that you can use just by a simple swipe (see here). It has penetrated into Hong Kong locals’ daily life for shopping and payment. Right now, there is another way of using Octopus Card. In December 2010, Octopus Card Company has launched the Octopus Reader on 30 urban taxis in Hong Kong as a pilot programme which showed that the Octopus Card System is welcomed by a majority (>90%) of passengers. In the next four months, Octopus Reader will be introduced to and installed on around 300 taxis in Hong Kong. Look for the taxis with the Octopus Card sign that you don’t need to prepare the changes and pay with your Octopus Card. You also can choose to tip the drivers by pushing the “Add HK$1” button before waving your Octopus Card. After paying, the system will print the receipt of payment for you.

The Octopus Holdings Limited is working hard on finishing the iPhone application [TaxiGO] which will allow passengers to search, locate, select and call the nearby Octopus-enabled taxis. It will be available for downloading very soon.

Sidebar Banner 14 Export

Taxi

In addition, from now till 16th of October, passengers who take the taxi and pay with Octopus Card can join the lucky draw and have the chance to win a daily prize of a Sold Adult Mini Octopus with and initial stored value of HK$888. The results will be announced on the Octopus website every week. The taxi drivers of the lucky passengers will also win cash prize of HK$888.

Although it is very convenient to use, saving the time for changing money, lowering the chance of robbery, it is not welcomed by lots of taxi drivers. Because all the income will transfer to the drivers’ accounts on the second day and Octopus Holdings Limited will charge them 1% for service, which is too high to the drivers.